Is The Only Tarot Reading Worth It? An Honest Review
The Only Tarot Reading charges $20 at the front end and enrolls you in a hidden monthly subscription. The reading itself is automated and templated. Here is what to know before buying.
The short version
- The front-end price is $20. The product also enrolls you in a recurring subscription for monthly angel tarot readings, at a price that is not disclosed on the sales page. Cancel on the same day you buy if you only want the one-time reading.
- The reading is automated and templated, not performed by a human reader. Your name and birth date are inserted into a pre-written interpretation framework. The personalization is structural, not intuitive.
- The vendor's own pitch to affiliates calls this the highest EPC and CR of all tarot offers on ClickBank. High conversion means the funnel is optimized to sell. It is not evidence the reading is accurate or valuable.
- The average payout per sale is $120.54 on a $20 front-end. That gap exists because most buyers pay for the ongoing subscription and post-checkout upsells. The $20 is the entry price, not the typical cost.
- Spellsology ($34 one-time, no subscription) gives you a physical ritual guide and a PDF tarot reading for a slightly higher front-end with zero recurring risk. It is the cleaner structural choice for buyers in this category.
The Only Tarot Reading is worth $20 at the front end if you cancel the subscription within the same day. It is not worth the ongoing cost, because the monthly angel tarot readings that follow are the same templated system, and the $120 average buyer payout reveals where the real profit lives.
Before the first click: the vendor describes this product to affiliates as the highest EPC and CR of all tarot offers on ClickBank. Related review: Psychic Veronique Reading review. That means the funnel converts well. It does not mean the reading is accurate, personal, or worth paying for repeatedly.
What you actually get
The product delivers five components, sized realistically:
- One angel tarot reading. Delivered digitally as a video or PDF. The cards are selected by software, and the interpretation is drawn from a template matched to the card combination. Your name and birth date add a personalization layer; the underlying text is pre-written. The reading may feel accurate because of confirmation bias and the Barnum effect: statements phrased broadly enough to resonate with almost anyone.
- A members area with monthly energy forecasts. This is the subscription product. After your $20 purchase, you are enrolled in ongoing monthly readings delivered to your members-area login. The billing amount is not disclosed at the front-end checkout.
- A life path number report. Computer-generated from your birth date. The calculation is a standard numerology formula available free on dozens of websites.
- An angel numbers guide. A short PDF explaining number sequences. This content is freely available on any spirituality blog and is not proprietary to this vendor.
- 60-day ClickBank refund coverage. The initial $20 purchase is protected by ClickBank’s standard refund window. Recurring subscription charges are subject to a separate dispute process.
How the hidden subscription works
The subscription enrollment is buried in the purchase terms rather than featured alongside the price on the sales page. You agree to it when you complete checkout. The first indication many buyers have that a subscription exists is a second charge on their credit card statement one month later.
To avoid the subscription: Cancel the same day you buy. Contact ClickBank support with your order ID and ask them to cancel the recurring product associated with your account. The one-time reading is yours to keep; cancellation only stops future billing.
If you miss the cancellation window and are billed for a second month, dispute the charge through ClickBank directly. They can refund individual recurring payments within the 60-day window from each charge date. The vendor cannot override ClickBank refunds, but you will need to initiate the process manually.
What the conversion metrics mean for you
The vendor advertises to affiliates that this offer has the highest EPC and CR of all tarot products on ClickBank. EPC is earnings per click — what affiliates earn for each visitor they send. CR is conversion rate — how many visitors become buyers. Both metrics measure the effectiveness of the marketing funnel.
High EPC and CR mean the $20 price point converts effectively, the VSL keeps people watching, and the post-checkout upsell stack extracts additional revenue from a significant share of buyers. None of that tells you whether the reading is worth your time or money. It tells you the funnel is well-optimized.
When a product is sold primarily on how well it converts rather than on what it delivers, the product itself is secondary to the marketing machine.
How The Only Tarot compares to alternatives
Spellsology costs $34 one-time with no recurring billing. You receive a tarot reading PDF and a ritual guide. The front-end is $14 more, but there is no subscription, no hidden billing, and the ritual component gives you an interactive practice layer the tarot reading here cannot match. For buyers who want a clean purchase with no recurring risk, Spellsology is the better structural choice.
AstroTarot sits in a similar automated-reading category with a different aesthetic — the astrology-tarot hybrid angle versus the angel-tarot focus here. Both use templated delivery.
If you want a live human tarot reading, neither of these is the right product. Comparison page: head-to-head: Psychic Jane's Twin Flame Sketch vs Draw My Twin Flame. A real reader on Etsy or a local metaphysical shop will cost more, but you will be talking to a person who sees the actual cards and responds to your specific question in real time.
Who should buy, who should skip
Buy this only if you treat the $20 as a disposable entertainment spend, cancel the subscription the same day, and are curious what an automated angel tarot reading looks like. Use the refund window if the content does not feel worth the entry price.
Skip this if you cannot easily navigate subscription cancellations. Skip it if you expect a live reader or genuine personalization beyond a name-and-date mail merge. Skip it if you want a one-time purchase with no recurring structure: Spellsology and Seraphina Tarot are both cleaner options in this niche. Another review on this site: Miracle Mastery review.
Sources & further reading
Our picks

Tarot
3.2/10AstroTarot Reading Review 2026: Is It Worth It?
Approach with skepticism: A computer-generated astro-tarot report dressed as a personalized cosmic insight; the recurring billing is unclear until checkout, and the ze…

Tarot
4.5/10Spellsology Review (2026): Is the $34 Tarot Combo Worth It?
For $34 you get a tarot reading PDF and a self-cast ritual script. Conditional buy: fine as entertainment, refundable for 60 days, no life fixes promised.

Tarot
3.8/10Seraphina Tarot Reading Review 2026: Is It Worth It?
Approach with skepticism: A $37 automated tarot reading PDF that’s more cold-reading script than revelation. Worth testing inside the 60-day refund window only if some…